Events

Upcoming Events at Bookworms & Co. - Aurora, Ontario

  • October 5, Wednesday - 10:30am - Crafters/Knitters Club. Drop in!
  • October 5, Wednesday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • October 11, Tuesday - 5:30pm - Cookbook Club - Two Spoons Cookbook
  • October 12, Wednesday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • October 15, Saturday - 11-4pm: Author event & book signing: Mia Herrera - Shade
  • October 19, Wednesday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • October 22, Saturday - 10-6pm: Bookworms & Co. 1 year Anniversary party!
  • October 26, Wednesday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • October 27, Thursday - 5:30pm: October Romance Bookclub - Every Summer After
  • October 29, Saturday - 3pm: Five Little Indians Book Discussion
  • October 30, Sunday - 10:30am:  October Bookclub - The Girl from Guernica
  • November 2, Wednesday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • November 5, Saturday - 11-4pm -Story time and author event - Lawrence Segel 
  • November 12, Saturday - Author event & book signing: Beverly Nielson
  • November 19, Saturday - 11-4pm: Storytime & Fundraising by Gran Aurora
  • November 26, Saturday - 11:30am - Christmas story time and activities - The Christmas Tree that changed the world by Cookie Claus
  • December 3, Saturday - 11-4pm - Author event - Lynn Rae
  • December 10, Saturday - 11:30am - Christmas Kids Event by Cookie Claus and friends
  • January 14, 2023, Saturday - 11-5pm: Author event & book signing: Gary McGugan 

Past Events at Bookworms & Co. - Aurora, Ontario

  • September 28, Wednesday - 10:30am: Crafters/Knitters Club! Drop in!
  • September 28, Wednesday - 5pm - Romance Bookclub - Regretting You
  • September 29, Thursday - 5:15pm - Teen Social Hour - Drop in!
  • September 30, Friday - 4:30pm: Kids Game Night: Sorry Board Game! 6+ Drop in!
  • September 25, Sunday - 10:30am: September Bookclub - Iona Iverson's Rules for Commuting
  • September 24, Saturday - 11-4pm: Book Launch with local author Carol Marie Newall - Outside the Gate
  • September 23, Friday - 4:30pm: kids Game Night: Clue Board Game!
  • September 20, 2022, Tuesday - 5:00pm - Tweens/Teens Poetry Night
  • September 21, 2022, Wednesday - 10:30am: Crafters/Knitters Club! 
  • September 21, 2022, Wednesday - 5:30pm - Teens Social Hour - Drop in!
  • September 14, 2022, Wednesday - 5:30pm: YA/Teen Social Hour! 14+ 
  • September 15, 2022, Thursday - 4pm: Jigsaw Puzzling Time! 
  • September 16, 2022, Friday - 4:30Pm: Kids Game Night: Uno card game! 
  • September 14, 2022, Wednesday - 10:30am: Crafters/Knitters Club! 
  • September 13, 2022, Tuesday - 5:30pm: Tween Social Hour! Ages 10-14 
  • September 9, 2022, Friday - 4:30pm: Kids Game Night: Monopoly Board Game!
  • August 30, 2022, Tuesday - 6pm: Cookbook Club Meet at Sweet Pea Sprouts - Peak Season
  • August 28, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: August Bookclub Meet - The Apothecary's Garden
  • August 25, 2022, Thursday - 7pm: Aurora-Newmarket Bookclub: French Braid 
  • August 24, 2022, Wednesday - 5pm: Romance Bookclub - How To Walk Away
  • August 19, 2022, Friday - 5-7pm: Book Launch at Richmond Hill Centre for the Performing Arts, Canada Must Think for Itself by Irvin Studin
  • August 11, 2022, Thursday - 5:30pm: Cookbook Club Day 1 Meet - Peak Season
  • July 28, 2022, Thursday - 7pm: Aurora & Newmarket Bookclub Meet
  • July 27, 2022, Wednesday - 5pm: Romance Bookclub - Reminders of Him
  • July 24, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: July Bookclub Meet - The Christie Affair
  • July 23, 2022, Saturday - 11:30am: Storytime with Judy Weagle, local children's author
  • July 14, 2022, Thursday - 4pm: Storytime with Noa Daniel, local children's author
  • July 13, 2022, Wednesday - 6pm: Day 2 - Cookbook Club: Cooking Class
  • July 12, 2022, Tuesday - 4:30-5:30pm: Colleen Hoover Social
  • July 9, 2022, Saturday -  Storytime with Elena B. Mihailov, local children's author
  • July 7, 2022, Thursday - 5:30pm: Day 1 - Cookbook Club 
  • June 26, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: June Bookclub Meet - The Circus of Wonders
  • June 25, 2022, Saturday - 11-3pm: Author Event - Roderick Turner
  • June 18, 2022, Saturday - 10-6pm: Grand Opening Party!
  • June 4, 2022, Saturday - 11-4pm: Author Event - Val Tobin
  • May 29, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: May Bookclub meet - Beautiful Little Fools by Jillian Cantor
  • May 28, 2022, Saturday - 10:30am: Being Brave Kids program with Jennifer Cicero, local children's author
  • April 30, 2022, Saturday - 10-6pm: Independent Bookstore Day
  • April 24, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: April Bookclub meet - One Italian Summer by Rebecca Serle
  • April 16, 2022, Saturday - 11-5pm: Author Event - Gary D. McGugan
  • March 27, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: March Bookclub meet - Still Life by Sarah Winman
  • March 5, 2022, Saturday - 10-2pm: Women's Day Event at Newmarket Fire Station
  • February 27, 2022, Sunday - 10:30am: February Bookclub meet - The Maid by Nita Prose
  • December 4, 2021, Saturday - 12-5pm: Author Event - Nanci M. Pattenden
  • November 13, 2021, Saturday - 11-5pm: Author Event - Gary D. McGugan